The One

With the good weather predicted, I headed out to the shops this morning so that i’d be back in time to sit out and enjoy the sun.

I decided I would return the dress featured in the previous post – it just wasn’t as WOW as I had expected and didn’t exactly flatter my figure.  I thought if I was returning that dress I should at least have something to replace it – right?

So I headed to Princes Square, to French Connection to see if they had a dress I had been spying on from the website but they didn’t currently have my size in stock.

It’s a dress I already own in two other colours but I wear them mostly for work.  The shape is perfect for me – it’s small and fitted at the waist then it goes out at the hips and helps create some curves.

I was lucky they had one left in a size 6 so I headed to the till with a big smile on my face.

photo

IMG_1620

photo5

photo6

photo7

photo8

IMG_1624

IMG_1628

IMG_1631

photo3

This is definitely the one.

x

Leave a Reply

