Liebster Award

So… On Thursday my blog received record views and I was wondering what the hell had happened – I hadn’t posted anything for days.  I checked the referrers list and I saw a vast majority had come from the lovely Karen over at Mission;Style so I headed to her blog in anticipation to see what was going on. That’s when I saw she had very kindly nominated me for a Liebster Award, which aims to promote up and coming bloggers and help get them some new readers.  I was over the moon and extremely grateful that Karen nominated me and helped me get some new visitors.

The rules are as follows:

  1. Nominees must answer 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated them.
  2. You need to choose 11 blogs with under 200 followers to pass the award onto and let them know you’ve nominated them by commenting on their blog.
  3. Come up with 11 new questions for them to answer.

I must confess – I don’t really know 11 other blogs with under 200 followers except from the ones Karen has already nominated so I’m not going to pass this onto anyone else.  But I will answer the questions as they are pretty interesting…

Q1. What’s been your best sale buy this season?
Well I’ve managed to grab quite a few good bargains recently in the sale including:
IMG_1446
Kurt Geiger £250 – Sale £150
IMG_1278
Kurt Geiger £130 – Sale £65
IMG_1639
Warehouse £130 – Sale £45
Q2. Flats or heels?
Heels one million percent!
Q3. Why did you start blogging?
I’ve been reading blogs for years now, I love fashion and I get inspiration from how other people put outfits together.  I thought I’d give it a go and hopefully people will be interested in what I have to say.
Q4. What’s on your wish list for the AW season?
FCUK JacketFrench Connection £89
KGBoots
Kurt Geiger £130
Among many other things, these are my top two must haves right now!
Q5. If you could only shop in one store for the rest of your life, which one would it be?
Thats a tough one as I shop in different places for different things.  If I had to say one it would probably be Zara as they have a great range of everything.
Q6. Where do you get your style inspiration?
I get inspiration from everywhere – from walking down the street to blogs to WIWT to friends, magazines – the list is endless!
Q7. Who would you most like to meet in the fashion world and why?
Valentino – I love his shoes, so sleek and classy.
Q8. Sweet or savoury?
Sweet – Ice cream is my weakness.
Q9. Cocktails and dancing or, quiet meal and a DVD?
Both
Q10. If you could choose a fashion era to style and wear, what would it be?
Probably the 60’s – Love the mini skirts, shift dresses and retro high waisted bikinis which are back in style now.
Q11. Do you have any weird talents?
Unfortunately not, I’m pretty boring.  I speak 5 languages – not much of a talent though, more of a skill.
Many thanks to Karen for nominating me 🙂 much appreciated!
x
Leave a Reply

