Last Weekend

As mentioned in the previous post, I was down in Sudbury for the weekend to visit my lovely friend Jess.

I flew down on Friday afternoon and headed back Sunday night.

We didn’t have ‘set’ plans but we had a very good idea of what the weekend would include…

SHOPPING!!

On Friday evening we had a quiet one as I was exhausted from my half day at work then all the travelling.  We sat down to pizza and a good catch up before laughing our heads off to Bridesmaids.

On Saturday, we headed to Bluewater for a day of shopping. The summer sales are really good this year and we managed to pick up a few bargains along the way.

IMG_0297

I LOVE Pinkberry and hadn’t saw one since leaving Dubai so I was pretty excited, hence the picture!

We shopped for hours then headed for some much needed lunch.

IMG_1812

I picked up this blazer from Zara on sale at £29.99 – Bargain find, I really like the colour and it will match another blue accessory I got this week…

IMG_1815

These trousers are probably my biggest bargain ever – I got them for £12.99.  I’m really happy to find a pair of trousers that not only fit, but fit PERFECTLY!!

They also immediately put me in mind of this outfit posted last week by the gorgeous Song of Style:

SongofStyle

Obviously a little bit different but my trousers were probably about 90% of the price of the ones above and will allow me to re-create this look on a budget.

IMG_0418

IMG_0419

I also picked up this cute little pyjama jumpsuit from Boux Avenue.  The material is so soft and forgiving.  It’s perfect for lounging around the house.

IMG_0298

Cruising in Jessie’s sassy new Audi A1!

IMG_0299

IMG_0369

On Sunday morning we headed to Colchester Zoo.

IMG_1810

IMG_0329

IMG_0331

IMG_0332

IMG_0348

IMG_0350

IMG_0352

IMG_0366

IMG_0371

We fed the Giraffes then headed for some afternoon tea.

IMG_0368

Yummmmmm!

IMG_0372

IMG_0373

IMG_0374

IMG_0375

All in all – a great weekend with perfect company.

Thanks for having me Jess.

x

Leave a Reply

