Finders Keepers

With the Festive Party Season well and truly upon us, I thought I’d share my Christmas Party Outfit.

I had been thinking about what to wear to my work Christmas Night Out since August/September and although that may sound a bit crazy, I wanted to make sure I got something appropriate and unique.

At the end of September or beginning of October, Mollie from the Saturdays posted this photo on her Instagram…

Mollie

When I saw this dress, my immediate reaction was ‘I HAVE TO HAVE THIS!!

Luckily, it didn’t take me long to track down where it was from and when I did, my desire to get my hands on it grew further…

It’s actually a Playsuit by Finders Keepers from The Fashionatics in Australia.

There was no way anyone else at the Christmas Night Out was going to have something similar to this – Job Done – RESULT!

I purchased it on the 10th of October and at the time they had 20% off plus Free Worldwide Shipping – how generous is that?

It arrived on the 1st of November, conveniently when I was in Paris. When I arrived home and tried it on, I realised it was a very deep, festive green colour. I had originally thought from the photo’s that it was a dark navy blue or black but actually the colour was perfect for the occasion.

I ordered an XS and unfortunately it was a bit too big for me.  After waiting weeks for it to arrive, there was no chance I was going to send it back, I decided I’d just get it altered instead.

IMG_1708

IMG_2083

IMG_2087 copy

IMG_2086

IMG_2090

B&WIMG_2029IMG_1895

You can find the Playsuit Here – unfortunately (or fortunately for me), it is currently sold out and has been for several weeks now.

I paired the Playsuit with my Topshop Freakum Heels!

IMG_1726

IMG_2164

These shoes are not for the faint hearted.  Although I wear high heels every single day and I’m very much comfortable walking in heels, these shoes proved a challenge even for me.  I wouldn’t say they’re uncomfortable as I had no issues with them rubbing/cutting/causing blisters which is a huge bonus – it’s just the angle that your foot is at is quite difficult to maintain for a long period of time.  I surprised myself by dancing all night in these without falling over and without taking them off.  When I arrived home at 2am and removed the shoes, my feet pretty much stayed at a vertical angle until the next day. They are absolutely beautiful though and definitely have the ‘WOW’ factor so I’d say they’re worth it.

IMG_1911

Ciao!

x

Leave a Reply

