Beyoncé

Just over a week ago, Beyonce announced she was coming to Glasgow as part of her 2014 Mrs Carter Show.  Although she played at T in the Park, Beyonce has not performed in Scotland as part of her tour for a long, long time now (8 years I think?).  To say I was ecstatic was an understatement…

The first time I saw Beyonce live was in Newcastle on the 19th of November 2009 – my 19th Birthday.

Beyonce19:11:09

I cried that night.  I was just so overcome with emotion and when she sang Happy Birthday which I know she used to do every night of her tour however, when it’s actually your birthday as it was mine, it’s really overwhelming.

How many people can say Beyonce sang Happy Birthday to them on their birthday?

I was fortunate enough to see Beyonce live for the second time at The Mrs Carter Show in May 2013 in Manchester.

The Mrs Carter Show

IMG_1123

IMG_1228

IMG_1181

As much as I’ve loved seeing her both times, there’s something special about a Glasgow crowd.  I’ve travelled across the UK to attend concerts but nothing compares to the atmosphere in Glasgow, it’s really hard to describe and unless you’ve experienced it, you won’t understand what I’m talking about.

It was a tense couple of days and I had a few sleepless nights in anticipation of successfully getting tickets as demand was phenomenal, not just because of the hype after the new album dropped but also because us Scot’s have waited such a long time to see her on home soil.

I’m absolutely overjoyed to be going to The Mrs Carter Show World Tour 2014, wait for it…

Not once, but TWICE!!!!

I’m SO excited!   It’s just over 8 weeks away which is not very long at all.

I feel like the luckiest girl in the world right now!

Life is but a dream…

Beyonce

Photo from Beyonce.com

x

Leave a Reply

