Leopard

Recently I’ve been shopping like everything is going out of fashion.  I don’t know what’s wrong with me, I just need to have everything and I’m finding the silliest excuses to justify what I’m buying.

Since I’ve not blogged in a while, there’s a lot of catching up to do.  I actually bought these shoes last year, I just haven’t got round to showing them off or wearing them actually but that’s partly due to the delightful Scottish weather.

Leopard Print loafers hit big at the end of Autumn/Winter and Kurt Geiger were one of the first High Street stores to have them on the shelves.  I’m not usually big on animal print but I loved these when I first saw them and didn’t want to wait in case they went out of stock.  They were the perfect colour, some other ones I’ve seen are far too dark and don’t look natural.  Due to them arriving late in the season, I was concerned they would end up in the January sales but thought I’d take the risk and get them while full price even though they were a little overpriced for flats.  I’m delighted that they are still in store and still full price especially since I haven’t got round to wearing them yet.

Garter 2

Kurt Geiger Laurel – £99

Garter 3Garter 1

I‘m sure I’ll get plenty of wear out of them in the next few months as they can be easily thrown on with jeans and a tee.  I just need to hope the weather starts to improve…

x

Leave a Reply

