Loved by Mollie, Loved by Me

When I first saw this picture of Mollie King, I knew that I would need to get a hold of this skirt no matter what, no matter how!

Mollie

Luckily, it was part of the new ‘Loved by Mollie’ collection at Oasis so it wasn’t too difficult to track down.  I signed up to be alerted when the skirt was available and last week I received the notification.  I immediately went on the website, added the skirt to my basket and proceeded straight to checkout.

Skirt Outfit

My only gripe about this is that it starts at a size 8.

IMG_0030

As you can see, I’m definitely not an 8 so I had to rely on my super duper seamstress Aunt to work her magic and alter it to fit perfectly.  To be fair though, if it was a 6 I would probably still have had to get it altered so I probably shouldn’t moan but this is the problem when you’re on the petite side and recently I’ve found myself getting almost everything I’ve bought altered which is not ideal.

Skirt 13

IMG_0002

IMG_0003

IMG_0004

IMG_0008

Skirt 15

IMG_0009

Fabric

Anyway, the skirt is absolutely beautiful.  It’s really flattering and summery and I can’t wait to wear it on holiday when I’ve got a nice tan.

x

One thought on “Loved by Mollie, Loved by Me

Leave a Reply

