Workwear Edit – Day 3

Wednesday

 It’s already half way through the working week and the weekend is fast approaching. Today’s outfit is both smart and comfortable.

High Waist Trousers 11High Waist Trousers 1 High Waist Trousers 9High Waist Trousers 10

I bought these trousers a few months ago from ASOS. They caught my eye instantly and I immediately made the purchase with no hesitation. First of all they are high waisted which is perfect for me as I have really small waist and I knew these would accentuate it and give a good shape on the hips. Secondly, the length is perfect – just shorter than 3/4 length but great for the petite lady. Thirdly, the stripes – need I say anymore? Stripes are everywhere at the moment and these are a great quality pair of trousers to have in your wardrobe.

High Waist Trousers 19High Waist Trousers 5High Waist Trousers 20

I paired them with my favourite Karen Millen Jersey Blouse, a French Connection Blazer, Warehouse Bag and my old faithful Massimo Dutti heels. I bought two pairs of these Massimo Dutti heels when I came across them a few years ago and I’ve worn both pairs to death. I think it’s about time they were retired but first I need to find a suitable replacement…

High Waist Trousers 15High Waist Trousers 16 High Waist Trousers 17

Overall – this is a really comfortable outfit that I can wear any day of the week knowing I will feel confident regardless of what I have on or the pressure I am under.

xo!

Leave a Reply

