Nothing haunts us like the things we didn’t buy

I’ve learned this lesson the hard way many times. As a result, I’ve become a bit of an impulse shopper and I usually snap up anything/everything I like out of fear of not being able to get it next time around. This inevitably results in many additional trips back to the shops to return unwanted items which is a total pain.

On Saturday whilst shopping in Glasgow, I found a beautiful black bandeau jumpsuit in Reiss. It was the last one and was reduced from £245 to £85. I tried it on and the fit was perfect. My dilemma was that I didn’t have anything coming up which I could wear it to. As I’ve been trying to be good and not buy things unnecessarily, I put it back and left empty handed.

It totally haunted me the rest of the day and I resorted to searching online to see if I could get it anywhere else. Nowhere else had my size left and I knew I was going to have to go back to the shop to see if it was still available. If it was gone, it wasn’t to be…

Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 15Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 24Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 21Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 3Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 23Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 2Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 33Reiss 1971 Jumpsuit 30

Luckily it was still there and I snapped it up with a sense of relief. Although I don’t have any specific events/occasions coming up to get use of it, with it being a classic black jumpsuit, I can wear it anytime.

Lesson learned – if you want it, just buy it!

xo!

Leave a Reply

